Board of Sanitary Commissioners

The Sanitary District of Hammond is a separate governmental unit with bonding powers and its own governing body of five Sanitary Commissioners – four appointed by the Mayor of Hammond and one by the Town Council of Munster.

The Board of Sanitary Commissioners meets the first Tuesday after the second Monday of each month at 4 p.m. in the Lab Building at the Columbia Avenue plant. A public expression period is included during each meeting.

Questions to the Board of Sanitary Commissioners may be directed to: 5143 Columbia Avenue, Hammond, IN 46327

You can also contact the board at 219-853-6413, Ext. 500.

Board Members

Sam Dimopoulos

President

Michael Dye

Vice President

Patrick Moore

Member

Dean Button

Member

Michael R. Hawkins, Sr.

Member appointed by Munster

Rachel Montes

Secretary

Kaleigh Boyle

Assistant Secretary
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019**

(** We will have only one meeting in the month of December.)